Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-15 - 2:12 p.m.

"Oh God, do not remain quiet. Do not be silent, O God, do not be still."

It's snowing a bit today. I hear your voice. It's not just science I'm watching but spirituality as well. These things, I'm learning, were not always at odds but parts of a whole perspective. Just because we understand the mechanics of how snow falls does not explain the wonder you feel when it's falling all around you. We can't explain the quiet that sinks in while crunching through a snowy country trail...that hushed feeling in your ears.

Science cannot tell us why we get quiet around water or why it feels so good to be bundled in a blanket during a rainstorm. But I have a suspicion it's because God is not still or silent. Listen.

5 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!